2010 Officers and Year End Report

The 2010 Officers are as follows:

Executive Officers
President: Mike McKillip
Vice President: Glenn Evans
Second Vice President: Joanne Lingle
Secretary: Sherry Pickel
Treasurer: Marylou Rittner
Trustees: Chris DeHart, Dennis Gallagher, Henry Pickel, and Dave Sheaffer

Fire Officers:
Chief 59: Robert Furlong
Chief 59-1: Chris DeHart
Chief 59-2: Jason Brown

Captain 59-1: William Rust

Lieutenant 59: Mike Sharp
Lieutenant 59-1: Josh Campbell
Lieutenant 59-2: Chris Clouser

Chief’s Aid 59: Justin Lenker

For 2009, Lower Swatara Fire Department answered 560 emergencies. Of the 560 calls, 25 were considered jobs, or working fires that required at least one line stretched and put in service. Another six of the 560 emergencies were pins, or accidents with someone still entrapped in the vehicle. These calls required hydraulic tools put in service to assist in the extrication.

2009 was also a successful year with hundreds of kids and adults receiving fire prevention education throughout the year by Company 59. The majority of this public education took place in October during fire prevention week, but occurred periodically throughout the year. At open house in October, the company estimated of about 800 to 900 people came to show support to Lower Swatara Fire Department along with other mutual aid companies like Middletown (88), Swatara (49), and Steelton (50) Fire Companies.

Thank You for Your Support!

This entry was posted by lowerswatara59.
%d bloggers like this: